There are seven departments at the Faculty of Architecture of the Gdańsk University of Technology. Each employs professional staff who train future architects to perform their future professional work. Students pursue specialist subjects taught in various departments and take part in design classes, during which they learn the secrets of an architect's work. The research and teaching staff additionally conduct research focused on the profile of their department. The departments operating at the Faculty of Architecture are:

Department of Housing and Architecture of Public Buildings
Department of Urban Architecture and Waterscapes
Department of History, Theory of Architecture and Conservation of Monuments
Department of Environmental Design
Department of Visual Arts
Department of Technical Fundamentals of Architectural Design
Department of Urban Design and Regional Planning